• Talk With Us
  • 8530038683
  • Email Us
  • jjtutorials@gmail.com


UPSC exam consists of three phases : Prelims,Mains and Interview.

  • A. Preliminary Examination
  • The Examination shall comprise of two compulsory papers of 200 marks. Each,objective type(Multiple Choice Questions).
  • 1. General Studies Paper-I
  • 2. General Studies Paper-II(CSAT)

  • B. Main Examination
  • The written examination will consist of the following papers:
Qualifying Papers: Marks
Paper-A (One of the Indian language to be selected by the candidate from the languages included in the Eight Schedule to the constitution) 300 Marks
Paper-B English 300 Marks

Paper to be counted for merit:

Paper-I: Essay 250 Marks
Paper-II: General Studies-I

(Indian Heritage and Culture,History and Geography of the world and Society)

250 Marks
Paper-III: General Studies-II

(Governance,Constitution,Polity,Social Justice and International Realtions)

250 Marks
Paper-IV: General Studies-III

(Techonology,Economic Development, Bio-Diversity, Enviorment, Security and disaster Managemnent)

250 Marks
Paper-V: General Studies-IV

(Ethics, Intergrity and Aptitude)

250 Marks
Paper-VI: Optional Subject Paper-1 250 Marks
Paper-VII: Optional Subject Paper-2 250 Marks
Sub total (Written Test) 1750 Marks
C.Personality TEST 275 Marks
Grand Total 2025 Marks

Please ask for a Separate handout on UPSC exam for detailed syllabus and list of suggested books and materials from our Centre.